Who Wants Free Stuff? A MoreThanAFeeling Music Giveaway!

Hey! January is gone-zo and February has arrived, and with it’s welcomed arrival, I’ve got some fairly exciting news! Well, exciting for me, at least:

I’m still working out a few of the key details, but I’m going to (try to) give away a free album—and potentially more—per month on MoreThanAFeeling Music Blog!

Yay – ANOTHER contest where I probably won’t win anything,” you think, sarcastically and cynically?

Well, that may be the case if you don’t try.  To be completely honest, my reader base isn’t so big that you don’t stand a chance in winning, as opposed to other awesome  blogs out there (Miss 604, What’s For Lunch BC, etc).

I wanted to start this monthly contest/giveaway in January but struggled getting merch to give away.  So, for the month of February, I have the physical copy of the brand new album from Leonard Cohen, called Old Ideas to give away!  The album has been so graciously sent to me from the fine folks at With A Bullet Promotions:  Thanks, guys and gals!

So how do you win this new album from the Canadian legend? Well, there’s a catch (and it’s so freaking simple you can’t NOT do it):

To be entered to win this FREE album, all you have to do is one of 3 things:

  1. Share this blog post link on Facebook (‘Like’ MoreThanAFeeling Music on FB if you haven’t already)
  2. Retweet/re-blog this blog post on Twitter or Tumblr. (If you do this, ensure you tag me so I can track it)
  3. Comment below and tell me why you want this album in your collection of Leonard Cohen (Comments like “First!” or “This is a comment” will be disregarded. Let’s be creative, folks!)

Now you only have to do ONE of these three things, but feel free to do them all if you wish. Keep in mind I will only enter your name once, regardless of how many of the above tasks you complete. The winner’s name will be drawn at random, this isn’t a judged contest—in other words, I don’t personally choose who wins.

Now, if Leonard Cohen isn’t your deal, no worries!  Just don’t enter the draw if you have no interest or intentions of ever listening to the album so someone who really wants the album has a better chance at winning.

I won’t be offended if you don’t enter, but be sure to stay tuned and follow the blog for future giveaways as I have full intentions of doing something AT LEAST monthly, if not multiple times per month.

Lastly, if you are the randomly selected winner, I will need a mailing address to send you the package. So ensure that you either post some form of contact with your entry OR stay tuned to see if you win, and if you do, contact me if you don’t want to leave any contact information publicly.

Alright, get at it and good luck!

-Dylan

~ by whet_hopped on February 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “Who Wants Free Stuff? A MoreThanAFeeling Music Giveaway!”

  1. I loooove Cohen. Hook up the CD

  2. I love Leonard’s raspy voice!

Leave a Reply

 
