5 Songs You Just Might Like – Vol. III

(Matt Mays photo via exclaim.ca)

I wrote a whole intro to this post about “post tropical storm” Sandy and the ironic slant on the name of one of the most threatening storms on North America’s eastern seaboard in, well, ever. However, out of fear of the post actually being read and misconstrued as rude given the tragedy of the situation out east, I have decided to tuck it away for now.

Please know that I would never make light of tragedy.  The post was merely a commentary on the way the storm was named and then downgraded, and it had a silly, and most likely, lame attempt at humour. My thoughts and prayers go out to everyone experiencing the aftermath of Sandy.

All that being said, my 5 Tunes You Just Might Like is a day late, but that’s the story of my life right now.  Do you know these tunes? Do you like them? Let me know! Comment on the blog, let me know on Twitter (@dylan_redekop), or check out the MoreThanAFeeling Facebook page and let me know—even if you thought they just all sucked hugely.

Without further adieu:

41st and Home – Wilderness Eyes

The Wilderness of Manitoba – Morning Sun

Dry The River – New Ceremony

The Lumineers – Stubborn Love

Matt Mays – Indio

Cheers and stay safe everyone out east!!

-Dylan
//

~ by whet_hopped on October 30, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
