5 Songs You Just Might Like – Vol. St. Valentine’s Lonely Hearts Club

Dallas Green used to write sad songs...

Dallas Green used to write sad songs…

So it’s Valentine’s Day.

If you’re fortunate enough to have a special someone to spend the day or evening with, don’t take it for granted as many people would be thrilled to be in your shoes. Make sure you treat them right so they stick around for the next one! I know I’m super fortunate to be blessed with an amazing wife who I love and cherish and would do anything for. Er, almost anything. I love you, my darling.

However, for those of you who are all “poo-poo to Valentine’s“, how about some tunes that contrast the “most romantic day of the year”? A little angst? Some broken hearts, some middle fingers? The following tunes kind of have a bit of all that shizz.

Cool? Cool. Cool, cool, cool.

(Yes – some of these tunes may seem a little out of place on my blog when compared to usual content; this is one of those shameless posts)

5 (or more) Tunes You Just Might Like – Valentines’ Lonely Hearts Club


Save Your Scissors
– City & Colour

I Don’t Want Love – The Antlers

Whispered Words – Dan Auerbach

The Con – Tegan and Sara

Motorcycle Drive By – Third Eye Blind

Fast As You – Dwight Yoakam

Everlong – Foo Fighters

Re-arranged – Limp Bizkit

~ by whet_hopped on February 14, 2013.

2 Responses to “5 Songs You Just Might Like – Vol. St. Valentine’s Lonely Hearts Club”

  1. I just don’t seem to like commercial “holidays” any more. Apparently I’m dead inside. This made me feel better.

  2. I thought i might the only one out here to still enjoy some Third Eye Blind. I dont listen to much else from those guys but that one disc, is pretty solid all the way through. At least in my opinion! Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

 
