Vampire Weekend on a Weekday

Whoa what? I’m actually writing a blog post?

If you hadn’t noticed, I have not written a post since Valentine’s Day, which makes this the first post in over a month, and the first post in March. Also,

Hooray?

Yes, hooray indeed. But not BECAUSE I’m posting something, but the REASON I’m posting: the fabulously eccentric afro-punk rock outfit, Vampire Weekend have released two singles from their highly anticipated, third full-length album, Modern Vampiers of the City.

I think I prefer Diane Young (Dying Young?) but both tunes are pretty swell in their own ways. All I know is this is a fantastic beginning to what has the makings of a great album.

Dance party out,

Dylan.

~ by whet_hopped on March 19, 2013.

One Response to “Vampire Weekend on a Weekday”

  1. not bad.. diane young is better

Leave a Reply

 
